Imprimir y PDF

Functions and composition

In the year 1993 the regulations Viños da Terra was approved, but the it did not start in full until 1996 with the final approval of the D.O.. The only issue that remains today with the producers is the professionalism of management in order to compete successfully in the markets.

The Regulatory Council of Ribeira Sacra has three basic duties: to guarantee the origen of the product, assure the quality of the product and to promote the wines produced under the umbrella of the D.O.

In the production aspects of the duties , the qualified personal of the Council and an independent technical commission are put in charge of the controls that ensure the final product meets the norms previously set by the Council relating to the wine.

Board of the Regulatory Council

Antonio Lombardia Crespo

Vice presidency of the production sector
Héctor Ferreiro Abelairas

Vice presidency of the industrial sector
Adega Cachín S.C., represented by César Enríquez González

Technical Direction
Beatriz Soto González

Spokes people production sector A1
Javier Rodríguez Mosquera

Spokes people production sector A2
José Miranda Méndez
Héctor Ferreiro Abelairas
Finca Cuarta Bodegas y Viñedos, SL, represented by Rubén Moure Fernández

Spokes people production sector A3
Miñosil S.L., representada por Juan Carlos Varela Aguiar
Regata de San Mateo, S.L., represented by Luis César Morais Armesto

Spokes people industrial sector B1
Adegas e Viñedos Lareu, S.L., represented by Manuel Primitivo Lareu López
Víctor Manuel Rodríguez López

Spokes people industrial sector B2
Adega Cachín S.C., represented by César Enríquez González

Spokes people industrial sector B3
Bodegas Rectoral de Amandi S.A.U., represented by Antonio Vide Paez
Adega Ponte da Boga S.L., represented by Rubén Pérez Añon
Adegas Guímaro S.L., represented by Verónica López Rodríguez

Mercedes Martínez Fernández

Viticulture Commission

Miñosil SL, represented by Mr. Juan Carlos Varela Aguiar  

Board members:
Mr. José Miranda Méndez,
Regata de San Mateo SL, represented by Mr. Luis César Morais Armesto
Mr. Antonio Lombardía Crespo

Normative and Legislation Commission

Adegas Guímaro SL, represented by Ms. Veronica Lopez Rodriguez  

Board members:
Bodegas Rectoral de Amandi SAU, represented by Mr. Antonio Vide Paez
Finca Cuarta Bodegas y Viñedos, SL, represented by Mr. Rubén Moure Fernández
Mr. Antonio Lombardía Crespo

Promotion Commission

Mr. Antonio Lombardía Crespo

Board members:

Adega Cachín, SC, represented by Mr. César Enríquez González
Mr. Víctor Manuel Rodríguez López
Adega Ponte da Boga SL, represented by Mr. Rubén Pérez Añón

Sustainability and Wine Tourism Commission

Adegas e Viñedos Lareu, SL, represented by Mr. Manuel Primitivo Lareu López  

Board members:

Mr. Héctor Ferreiro Abelairas
Mr. Javier Rodríguez Mosquera
Mr. Antonio Lombardía Crespo



Address: Comercio 6/8. Monforte de Lemos (Lugo). 27400 Spain (+34) 982 410 968